Several languages die every year. Many people feel this is a positive trend and that a world with fewer languages promotes harmony and understanding between people. Analyze both sides of this argument and provide your opinion.

In this globalization era, various languages are becoming depleted persistently. Therefore, it is generally considered that usage of less languages creates strong relationships and connections among individuals; however, others negate this notion. After delving into both aspects, this essay will maintain that few languages prevalence lead to less diversity across the world.

people, who hold the view that the minimal languages can elevate peaceful relationships as it creates better interactions and works possibilities worldwide. If people use the same languages to communicate in every country, this will enhance bonding and sympathetic behaviors, which is crucial to resolve significant issues experiencing by lots of countries. Consequently, this would boost the tolerance level between regions where misinterpretations undermining the relationships. Moreover, when people use a language that is understood by everyone, this can help to explore an ample amount of new opportunities in every field of life, such as in the education, business or tourism sectors. For instance, individuals who know the English language in a proficient way can acquire desired job options in any country. Hence, the ubiquity of similar languages will be beneficial in many ways.

Conversely, according to others, who believe that it would be a loss of uniqueness and individualities of cultures. It is obvious that cultures are directly linked to their local languages because they can be best interpreted through this medium. These varieties of languages diversified our planet since they are diminishing with time, we can lose our cultural richness and heritage, and this tendency deters the transmission of values and traditions to upcoming generations. For instance, people from distant areas cannot demonstrate their remarkable skills and genuine talent merely because their verbal communication is not knowable. Furthermore, this situation leads to inculcate the inferiority complex in communities, which would be hazardous for their future life. Thus, it is mandatory to reintegrate all those declining languages.

In conclusion, although uniform language provides peace and connectivity within individuals, but I opine that we should make collective efforts to re-establish superseded languages in order to make our societies more interesting and multifaceted.