Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults.

Why is this?

Do you think this is a positive or a negative development

Young blood are often found addicted to shopping in order to kill their time or to utilise their spare time. This scenario has no variation in developed as well as developing countries. This essay will discuss the possible causes and how it has negatively influenced the development.

There are two main causes for such activity. First one is improvement in standard of living, which have surplused the purchasing power and increment in disposable income. And secondly, technological advancements. This have opened enormous deals and offers options to allure young minds. It is often observed that flash sales on Myntra and Flipkart online websites frequently lubricantes the young earning professional to spend certain part of their income on shopping things that they might desire but they are barely their necessity.

There have been negative progression because of this act. This is because individuals critically end up purchasing unessential stuff which in a way increases chances of indebtedness. Furthermore, it have led to an unsatisfied community because many personals are obsessed to buy certain things just to show off their social standard irrespective of its expenditure. For instance, numerous adults make up their mind for purchasing the object which is way out of their league in order to show off. This ultimately leds to compounding debts and depressing lifestyle.

To recapitulate, shopping can definitely be obsession for young professionals but it is necessary to maintain a safeguard because excess of anything is deleterious.