Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults.Why is this?Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays young people prefer to spend their free time shopping. In this essay,we will discuss some factors this is considered as popular activity and also the effects of this new trend.

The commercial advertisement is one of the reasons for many people getting attracted to the product. Whenever a new product is released the company puts an attractive ad and the young generation spends a lot of time knowing about the new features of that and then buying it. However, this does not stop here after buying it once the company releases the new version of the product the same continues. For example, every near apple releases the new phone with the great launch and many people buy the people but after a year when they release the new version of the phone people gets attracted to new features and buy the same. Another reason is the new shopping policies. With try and buy features in many online shopping sites adults spend a lot of time trying the product before they decide what to buy.

Spending free time on shopping has many disadvantages then than the advantage. The main disadvantage of this is unnecessary spending money. With spending more time shopping young people end up wasting money on the things that might not be necessary. Another effect of this on adults is wasting time which they can utilize to learn any hobby that might help them in their future.

In conclusion, although the availability of many choices in products might useful sometimes, this will leads to spending unnecessary time in comparing and buying the product.