Shops should be the preference in selling local food rather than imported food. Do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that indigenous diets should be preferred over the imported ones as a selling product. While it would appear that the latter it's own significance, former is more beneficial because of its nutritions and fewer chemicals.

At the outset, it seems that the distribution of local foods has numerous bounties. Firstly, it is fresher and much nutritions as it is harvested shortly beforehand. When food is allowed to ripen on the plant before it is picked, it contains more vitamins and minerals that are crucial for a healthy life. For instance, food scientist has proved that the local fruit is much healthy because of its freshness. Secondly, fewer preservatives have been added in local foods as there is no need to store it for the long term. For instance, locally produced bananas and apples are directly sold in markets, so no chemicals are added to preserve these. Therefore, for healthy communities, local food products are in inevitably required to be sold in and abundance.

On the other hand, imported food products should be abandoned in local shops because of the following drawbacks. Stiff competition is provided on the native farmers in the presence of imported diets. It is because of the increment of the choices of the consumers. To exemplify, some people might want to purchase foreign food item, which may affect the sale of locally grown foods. So, it could lead to more competition to stay in business. Moreover, owing to the additional costs, such as transportation and duties, imported food items are more expensive. For example, price rates of imported Mangoes are at least two-fold as compared to the local ones. Hence, imported foods must be discarded to get rid of the aforementioned aspects.

In conclusion, I am convinced that genetic engineering will have a positive impact on our lives and that people's fears will be unwarranted.