Should government make decisions about people's life style, or should people make their own decisions.

People’s lifestyle has been drastically changed from the last few decades. In the past, people used to live a simple and healthy life, but in the current scenario, there is a huge rise in the number of people who want a lavish lifestyle. This essay will analyze both sides of the argument.

On the one hand, people living in urban cities believe that traveling and parting are the ways of living a satisfactory life. They also believe that there should be no interruption from anyone in life, but if they break the law and order, they will be put behind bars. For example, several people used to drink and drive late at night which is a criminal offense, and in this situation, the government takes strict action against them.

On the other hand, the government should take decisions for the young generation as they are not well educated. For example, In India, many youngsters are addict to alcohol, drugs, and smoking, which in turn will affect their health. They are not much involved in their career and education In one survey conducted by the government among people of Punjab last year, it is analyzed that 40% of young children are inclined towards drug habits and this number is rising every year. . Government is looking for the people who are involved in drug peddling and spreading bad habits in the society.

To conclude, everyone has the right to live their own life in their way, but the government should also focus on their lifestyle so they can’t harm their own life and, they will not spread bad habits in society.