Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school leavers in most countries How far do you agree with this assessment What other challenges face young people today

In today’s globalization, one biggest challenge for developing countries is unemployment among the youth who leave their school early. Because of many reasons, one reason, they are not able concentrate on studies due to involvement in drug abuse, pick-pocketing and several other bad habits which will be explained further.

I strongly agree with the statement, as many companies require, if they are fresher and applying for the opportunity, at least they must have completed their graduation from any university. Also, there requirements varies according to the position as they mostly hire experienced profession having soft skills and technical skills. Many countries like India, where population is 1.3 billion, it is difficult for government to provide employment to undergraduate students only, this makes their situation worse for drop-outs. Ultimately, they indulge themselves in labor work to meet their end needs.

There are several other challenges they face during their adulthood. Firstly, drug abuse and alcoholism which affects health; secondly, racial discrimination which affects their mental health; thirdly, child marriage; lastly, natural disasters like flood makes their living condition worse. In one of the Indian TV shows, it is reported that, in every one hour one individual commits suicide because of unemployment. This could be the reason of low life expectancy rate in the country.

To conclude, Unemployment remains biggest hurdle for youngsters and specifically for school-leaves. However, natural disaster, early marriage, sexual abuse will remain challenges for young people. Although, there are my campaigns are going on to promote safety among the young people, but there is still long way to go.