Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves

Every human on this planet requires basic resources such as food, shelter and water for their survival. Some people opine that wealthy nations should lend their support by sharing resources such as food and education, while others argue it is a government task to look after their citizens. In my view, the developed countries should support the poor if there is a scarcity of natural resources in their country.

To begin with, without any doubt, the elected government of a country should be responsible to take care of their well-being citizens. The national authorities should plan ahead for their infrastructure developments and opportunities for their citizens so that they can live independently. In order to achieve this, the ruling people must have a long-term plan, skillful resources, mitigation strategies, economic reserves and supplies. Although these are fundamental requirements for a country, there are the important factors which change the social status or life style of their people. Besides, the authorities should also ensure the quality education, and healthcare are provided to their countrymen to improve the literacy rate in their society. Lack of planning will result in poor education, low standards and detrimental impact.

On the other hand, not all countries can operate without the support of rich nations either because they are in lack of natural resources or widespread corruption or unforeseen natural calamities. For such instances, the first-class nation supposed to extend their support to underdeveloped countries. Being said that, there are lot of wealthy countries are wasting a staggering amount of food while millions of citizens from poor country such as Asia and Africa continents are starving for food and most of the time they go to bed in empty stomach. This is inhuman and should not happen when we equally created but not equally prevailed. Therefore, a small support in education and development from advanced nations to weaker countries will create a bigger impact in their society and people attitude. Perhaps, these kinds of humanitarian actions or social reliefs create a strong bonding between the continents to reduce border tension and crime rates in their home country. For example, United Nations has funded African countries like Somalia, Nigeria etc., continuously to fight against their poverty. Without their help, the government is unable to supply the basic needs for their people.

To conclude, rich countries should help the poor nations only if the later do not have abundant natural resources to support their people. If they have surplus resources then it’s should be their concern government accountability to handle their issues as part of their internal affairs.