Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

Currently there is a contentious argument that whether the government of developed countries should share their wealth among developing countries or not. In the following contemplation I will discuss that why I disagree that the wealthy countries should extend financial help to poorer countries.

The financial power of the wealthy nations depends upon the taxes collected from the citizens of the nation. Therefore, the government cannot decide to spend it on the citizens of another nation. Moreover, the poorer nations would not strive hard enough to attain development if they start receiving help from wealthy countries. For instance, in South Africa crime rate suddenly escalated when certain politicians started distributing free funds to poor states.

On the contrary, some people believe that the wealthy nations should help the poor nations by providing food and financial help. I believe that extending help in the form of relief fund is justified only during exceptional conditions such as natural disasters. For instance, all the nations come together to help the nation that suffer some natural disaster such as earthquake, hurricane or tsunami by providing relief fund. However. during normal course the developing countries should help themselves by trying to eradicate corruption, working hard, and educating the masses. For instance, in early 19th century China not only emerged from povery but now due to the hard work and determination it has become a successful financially independent developed nation.

In conclusion, I reiterate that all the nations must take the responsibility of their own financial matters in their own hands. Developed countries should focus on technological advancements and new research that might benefit the world instead of spending money for helping other nations.