Smacking children is the best form of discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

children should be disciplined but not by smacking them . parents think that if we smack the child he would learn discipline fast, but it is not the case. they forget that the generation today are not tolerant and they might either not listen to you or take you for granted . Infact they might take any drastic step too which you would have not imagined.

so now the parents should realize that smacking is not the solution , but make the child realize his mistakes by reaching out to him or her , talking to them , understanding them and making them also understanding your point of view. we as adultas also make mistakes so they are just children.Infact there are counsellors who can help parents tos ort their child problems. today in most cases both parents are working , so there is little tme for them to spend with the child. they should take out time and spend time with their childre, take them out on weekends, tell them stories, set examples to them , make them realise what is right or wrong.

In THIS I think there would be much healhier relationshiip between the child and the parent.they will be able to speak out their heart.smacking will only worsen the situation . they will feel dejected , depressed and many other pscycological conditions would pop up. children are our fututre and we should nuithrture w, care ith love and naffectio