Small town center shops are running out of their businesses because rural residents tend to go shopping in big cities store. To what extent do the advantages of this development outweigh the advantages?

In recent time, it is undeniable fact that more people from countryside choose large shopping malls of metropolis for purchasing things rather than the village centric market which results in dying out of small businesses. Though this serves the purposes of customers in terms of benefits but downside of this situation is more prominent which will be discussed throughout this essay.

Firstly, this type of city based purchasing mentality would be beneficial for both buyer, who love shopping from super shops, and shopkeepers of large shops which is totally converse for small business person from villages. One stop shopping place where all required items, from groceries to clothing, are available under one roof and offers on several products such as – buy one get one free and low costs of products are the best possible advantages that customers can avail at large markets. Undoubtedly business of metropolitan cities are flourishing like never before and a huge value growth is observed in this areas which has a large impact on development and infrastructure of society.

On the flip side, no visible improvement has been occurred to the rustic places of a country as less influx of currency in the rural business sector. Not only no economic change will happen in near future if this situation persists for long but also the living standard of rural dwellers will be reduced over time. At the same time, movement of more citizens contribute to chaotic environment and traffic congestion. Finally, to some extent, they unconsciously compel the peasant traders to shut down their business due to less movement of customers and this ultimately leads to a huge economic gap between city and countryside residents.

As such it can be concluded that the buying habit of country people has a great impact on our society’s development and we must turn this trend into a positive thing.