In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

What is your opinion on this?

A curfew is declared in a few areas of the US wherein after a particular time at night, the juveniles are allowed to go outside only when they are accompanied with adults. I will discuss in this essay if it is right or wrong in my further paragraphs before forming an opinion at the end.

To embark on, the kidnapping and other threats like child trafficking, murder are getting increased day-by-day. Certainly, in such areas teenagers should not go alone instead they should go with elders. But, do you think going with an adult can help them? What if the offender attacks the teenager as well as the adult? What if the offender has gun or sword? Will it be possible for normal people to escape from such situations?

In my opinion, the police along with government should take the responsibility to handle such situation and should be proactive. Firstly, all the areas should be under surveillance, so fix as much as close circuit cameras as possible. Secondly, police patrolling should be given on hourly basis. Finally, the offenders should be hanged till death so that one would think thousand times before doing any such crime.

To conclude, as mentioned in my last paragraph, police and government should take some other steps such as strengthen the surveillance and stringent punishment should be announced to the criminals, instead of imposing "curfew".