In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

Due to globalization, scientists have predicted that people will be speaking one universal language in the near future. I believe that this phenomenon will have a negative impact on the culture and employment ratio of a country.

Undoubtedly, a single language universal language has its own benefits. Most important advantage will be easy communication between people. Relations between nations will improve which will result in the local and global economic growth. For instance, tourists can travel anywhere without the fear of having a language barrier. Many times, it has been reported that vacationers suffer a lot mentally and physically just because of miscommunication. There have been instances where people have landed in legal trouble as they were not able to comprehend the rules and regulations of the host country.

Nevertheless, the negative effects far outweigh the positive developments. One of the major adverse impacts will be damage to the culture of a country. Language represents the cultural identity of the people. Slowly and steadily, the local languages will perish and the history and culture will be lost with it. For example, recent studies suggest that some parts of Africa have lost 20% of its indigenous languages and traditions in the past century due to the adoption of English as a global language. It is an alarming trend because it will eventually lead to a loss of historical languages and precious artifacts and manuscripts will be left without any understanding.

Furthermore, the employment of a large section of society will be lost. With globalization, travel has become much easier and people travel to different places nearly every time of the year. Tourism is one of the major industry of a country and a big marker of its GDP. Local guides and language interpreters contribute a lot to the economy. If everyone would speak the same language, no one would need them and it will result in huge unemployment. Also, the local population will also lose interest in their own background and way of life sooner or later.

To conclude, having a global language has its own benefits but it will create unemployment and risk the culture and history of a country. Therefore, I strongly believe that it will have a negative effect on society.