In some areas of the US, a «curfew» is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

The United States government sometimes impose a curfew in their numerous cities , to keep an eye on illegal activities such as smuggling of drugs,transfer of cash,terror planning,unauthorized immigration etc,as a measure to enhance national security.

During this phase,certain strict guidelines are issued by the concerned authorities like curbing free movement of teenagers at night.

I completely accord with the above statement as it is a necessary step of government  to keep their basic motive of social security unhindered.

To embark on,there are several reasons as to why individuals are guided to accompany their wards at night time.

Firstly,as teenagers not sensible enough to judge the cons of curfews due to their lack of expertise in dealing with havoc situation,the authorities follow their duty of reminding guardians about their duty as a citizen of the country irrespective of what they think at an individual level. Moreover,as darks hours are usually prefered by certain segments of society to indulge in illegal activities,free movement of teenagers at night add to the extra effort of police to identify who is guilty and who is innocent.

Secondly,as teenagers can be easily manipulated and used as a medium for unauthorized tasks by goons,a parent can accompany them so that their child remain guarded from any such encounters.

Additionally,adults have better identity proofs than children due to their identity documents linked to their addresses,financial assets,relatives etc, so they might serve as a witness to their wards.

To conclude,it is the prime responsiblity of both the parents and government to prevent youngsters from all the hassles during a curfew,therefore both the parties must fullfill  and understand their their roles with utmost responsiblity.