Television has dominated of leisure time vastly. This make people lazy and reduce their socializing.

Do you agree or disagree ?

Firstly,while watching television,one cannot control the fascination from indulging more into it due to display of contents with remarkable audio visual effects.This eventually lead to reduced productivity and increased fatigue as one cannot spend their same time in physical activities such as gyming,running,playing outdoor sports etc ,thereby degrading their health in long run.

Secondly,as a significant portion of their time is wasted watching television,they are unable to fullfill expectations from their families,friends,collegues,etc due to lack of socializing and networking in their lives.

Inspite of the above assertion, i believe in exploring the other side of the coin where television have affected people's lives positively.

Apart from entertainment,there is vast majority of useful content available to explore on televisions.

For example,there are channels such as discovery,ABVP News,Star sports etc, that not only increase in knowledge of a person but also broadens his mind in understanding deeply about currents affairs.

Moreover,it is widely acknowledged that,in order to stay fit mentally,television has acted as a source of entertainment to escape from the boredom of people's stringent routines.

To conclude,although there are multiple reasons to curse the television claiming it to be an idiot box that has negatively affected lives of individuals,but the benefits derived from the latter cannot be ignored as they far outweight its demerits.