Some believe that people who do physical work should be paid on par with the people who have a high level degree. Do you agree or disagree?

t is rightly said that each and every person works as per his or her capacity. Some people argue that payscale should vary from person to person, according to the work done. thus, its a controversial issue to pay equally for the labour work and the work done by a person with higher degrees.

First of all, lets focus on the topic that the salary should be similar for each category of people, irrespective of their degrees. If we talk about local companies where work is limited then I think the pay scale should be almost similar to the work done by labourers. For example a person working in a factory will be paid same wages as the person doing menial jobs in any companies. Also, the effort put by a construction worker who faces lot of hardships to do is job is quite similar to the mental effort put up by manager of a company. A teacher works for 6-7 hours to prepare her lessons, teaches number of students, solves their problems and get minimal wage. On the contrary a manager who sits in an air conditioned office for 8-9 hours get paid more. Their work is different but effort put in is alomst same. Still the salary is different which is unfair to the low-salaried people.

If we look at the other side of the coin, then we can see that the work of an army general is far more complicated than a soldier. Their salaries are different because the general has earned it by going through years of struggle from being a soldier to a general. Therefore the difference in salary is right.

I would thus like to conclude by saying that the wages of persons should be different depending upon the kind of work they do. This helps them to grow and strive for a better salary.