Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. Which approach is better in your opinion and why?

In today's world, some residential areas in metropolises are created by high-rise towers while others made of houses consuming much space. However, I firmly concur that building multistory apartments will provide better accommodations for the city residents. In this essay, I will explain why it is better to build multistory apartments instead of villas or independent houses.

Apparently, there are several reasons to support the approach of constructing sky-scrapers in the megacities which will be beneficial for locals. To commence with, the fact that the rapidly increasing population in metro cities has always been a concern which arises of multiple problems such as pollution, traffic congestion, and providing an adequate amount of living spaces to everyone. Since we are dealing with problem of living spaces in this essay, so, to tackle this problem, the government took a decision of constructing multistory apartments instead of bigger houses because a big house can provide a space to a single-family whereas flats will provide more rooms for multiple families. Secondly, there will be enough space left in cities to build commercial complexes such as malls, multiplex cinemas, and hospitals. This kind of construction is vital because it will create employment opportunities for city residents to earn their bread and butter.

Furthermore, every person cannot afford the price to buy a bigger house such as villas in cities because of the exorbitant price whereas he or she could buy a flat which will be cheaper than an independent house. Additionally, living in a society with multistory apartments gives the advantage to get socialize with neighbors, especially those who come from a different culture and religion. For instance, I spent my childhood living in a flat where I made friends and get along with them every day. Nowadays, I am living in an independent house where I do not get a chance to meet my friends every day. Therefore, living in multistory apartments provides an opportunity to become socialize with locals. This kind of living in cities helps people to become united who have come from small towns and villages.

In conclusion, the above all reasons justify that it is better to construct skyscrapers towers in residential complexes instead of constructing an independent house because it has given an ample amount of benefits to every resident who is living in a city.