In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Excessive weight gain is always seen as a deterrent to good health. In several countries it has been observed in general, that the levels of obesity has increased causing ill effects on the health of a person. This essay will find the reasons as to why are people becoming highly obese? Furthermore, will come up with prolific solutions to tackle such issues.

The two prime reasons of weight gain being high consumption of junk food as well as sedentary lifestyle. Firstly, it has been observed, due to their busy schedule people do not prefer cooking at home, so they resort to easily available and cheap meals on a go, which results in high consumption of calorie prone foods like pizzas, burgers, hot dogs etc. Secondly, almost everyone is doing a desk job on a computer, which permits the person absolutely no time to exercise. Besides, exercise is a must when it comes to burning some calories and even for restoring the levels of fitness According to a recent research concluded that, most of the Americans of late are soaring the charts of obesity. Hence a sedentary life along with junk food seems to play a havoc on a person’s wellbeing.

Ideally two methods could help resolve the obesity related issues. Firstly, there should be awareness campaigns regarding the dietary habits and people must know about the quality of ingredients they are taking in. By this, the people develop the awareness level of looking for the labels of food packages to know the nutritional value of the packaged food. which would further, help them take healthy food choices. Secondly, when people choose to work in companies. The organisations should be instrumental in taking salubrious measures, like starting yoga sessions, marathons an even in-built gym. For example, of late many Call centres in India have in-built gyms in the company premises keeping their employees fit and energetic throughout the day. Therefore, by one’s awareness levels and even by company’s fitness programmes unfit people would highly benefit.

To sum up, weight rightly leads to a lot of health complications. Nonetheless, with the above mentioned actions it can be dealt with in a fairly pragmatic manner.