In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In some parts of the world, it is observed people are becoming increasingly obese, and at the same time, the level of their fitness is going down. This essay outlines the various reasons of this phenomenon and provides some effective solutions to tackle this issue.

Beginning with the causes, the sedentary lifestyle is the major culprit behind this trend. People are no longer involved in any kind of physical work at their workplaces, and at homes, they tend to relax while watching television. Similarly, children's would rather prefer to play video games than playing in stadiums. Secondly, junk food is becoming increasingly popular amongst societies because it is not only cheaper but also takes less time to prepare and eat. Thirdly, owing to the lack of time people do not have spare time for exercise, and for the same reason, they enjoy to travel by cars despite walking or bicycling to their destinations.

Moving on, various measures could be implemented by governments and individuals to address this problem. The first solution would be that not only the government bodies could subside the healthy food products such as fruits and vegetables, but also should impose taxes on the junk food items. As a result, civilians would be encouraged to eat nutritious food products and their obesity level would be decreased. The second step would be the instalment of free pieces of equipment for exercise in public places, such as gardens, parks, so that ordinary people can get the benefits of exercise who cannot afford expensive health clubs. Last but not least, individuals need to understand their responsibility to spend the minimum allowed time at their offices show that quality time could be spent on fitness rather than just take care of careers. Along with that, they can come forward to avoid oily and processed food to maintain their health.

In conclusion, two major changes have been seen in a few countries that the level of fitness have been decreasing in the same portion to the increment of weight level of individuals. However, by taking the above-expressed solutions into practice this transformation can be addressed.