In some countries, children are encouraged to do paid work. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Developed countries like United States and United Kingdom are less populated with vast land area and enormous working opportunities, compared to underdeveloped and developing countries, which are more populated. Government and society encourages school children to shell out their personal time, and get paid for their labor, thereby contributing towards nation's economic growth.

Adding to very many advantages of working juveniles, aged from 14 years to 18 years, countries like China and Japan motivate them to understand the value of work and money. Responsibility and self-awareness grow, enduring future plans of entrepreneurship. They manage time by attending morning schools and work in the late evenings. Their rejuvenating energy helps them concentrate on education, in parallel earn wages, which helps pay their tuition fees. They start appreciating money, with no parental, society dependencies.

Although government's encouragement on part-time jobs prevails, adolescents are forced to work overtime, in underdeveloped countries. External factors are poverty, uneducated parents, no education funding, causes slave labor. Internal factors are young children develops disinterest towards education, exposure to family business, as well as to money matter. Once exposed to money, children's disengagement on education make them lose their valuable studying age, and many a time leads to malpractices like smoking, drinking and drugs, on absence of parental care. They are also exposed to factory jobs, which ages them faster than normal, subjecting them to diseases, at young age.

Evolving government policies, laws, regulations, could lay down paid part-time jobs, which encourages young children to work and educate themselves, eventually building great leaders, entrepreneurs, which every nation requires. So balanced part-time jobs with proper education brings value to the country and to the individual.