In some Countries children have very strict rules of behaviors in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything that want.

To what extent should children have to follow the rules?

Childhood plays vital role and It act as foundation for kids. Nowadays, rules on children are much considerable matter, however these rules are not made any government but it depends on cultural values and people's live styles. Opinion divide in to two parts, should strict rules apply on children for their behaviour or not?. I am strongly in favor of not apply strict rules on children behavior.

Firstly, strict rules are not necessary to apply on children. it won't emphasize on children career and future. Let kids to do themselves rather restrict them. For insurance, if kid of four, want to drink water in the glass by himself, allow him to do. If we think that glass would be broken then how he learn to drink water in the glass. so that next time kid won't get risk of driving water by himself. Because of this the development of children will reduced and children feel anxious and shy.

Secondly, cultural values are equal important for behavior of any child. Society's cultural rules learn lots of things to children. e.g. how to talk with elders, how to give respect to them Etc. Child with good cultural value become distinct among other children. in developing nations, i have seen plenty of kids who have good qualification but no cultural values. Even they are not good behavior with parents.

Finally, children should have some good cultural value but they should not bound for strict rules for their behavior. after all the children are the future of world.