In some countries children start school at the age of four and in other countries at the age of seven Some people believe that early school start is affecting parent child relationships Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of starting school early a

There are different age related criteria in various countries. In some countries, kids are sent to school at age of 4, while in others 7 is considered to be perfect time. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits of sending kids from early age.

Discussing the perks, a child’s mind is thought to be vulnerable and creative this days. The early the exposure is, the better outcome that are seen. Moreover, one can divert and develop skills according to their likings from early life. This can help in building better career later on. For instance, some popular sports persons have already started their sports activities from early age and one can see the results of that. Moreover, if a child starts going to school, especially a mother can return to her professional life as early as possible. This is a common scenario of nuclear family where it has been observed that a working mother has to abandon her career to take care of her child. Nowadays, it is so crucial for both of parents has to work hard to meet their expenses adequately. That is why sending child to a school early can help in many ways.

However, there are some drawbacks of this kind of attitude as well. To begin with, many child cannot cope up with this mindset of living their parents from so vital time of their life. This may lead to depression and mental issues as well. According to one study, children who start their school life early have more security and safety issues in comparison with others. Furthermore, it is also hard for parents to live their kid like this. Instead of cherishing this beautiful time of childhood which is never going to come back, they have to live their small kid with completely unknown people. It is a devastating feeling for anyone.

To conclude, it is always a parents’ choice when to commence their child’s school life. But in my opinion, if this is done from early age there are multiple advantage such as developing skills, making them independent from starting of their lives.