In some countries, employees are generally given two weeks of paid vacations time each year. In other countries, employees are given four to six weeks of paid vacation time.

Consider the needs of both employee and employer, what do you think is the reasonable amount of paid vacation time for employees to have? Give reasons for your answer and include may relevant examples from your knowledge of experience.

When the summer is coming the word “vacations” start to be felt in the air in the air. In some nations employees are generally given two weeks of paid vacation time each year, but in others they are given four or six weeks. In my opinion two weeks is insufficient, but six weeks is excessive, so four weeks is equitable for employee and employer.

First of all, I contemplate that two weeks over fifty-two it is unfair. People need to repose their mind to be more efficient. In addition to spend time with family, doing a trip or just having free time. In another scale, there are studies that prove after forty-five minutes persons star losing the attention. Beside six-week can be harmful because it cuts the continuity of work and projects.

And what about employer? Who must pay someone who is not working. Google, Apple, Microsoft among others, know perfectly that giving their employees four weeks of paid vacation time each year, makes workers happier by significantly improving their performance. Opposite is what happens in nations like China, where employees have journeys of eighteen hours per day and in some case only one week paid vacation. Sad workers is synonymous to low efficient.

In conclusion, if the biggest and most powerful companies in the Word give their employees four weeks paid vacation, generating huge economic results, and making them happy, is the biggest testimony that thirty-one days are the perfect balance for both parts.