The use of cell phones (mobiles phones) has grown rapidly in the past few years. People use them for both business and personal reasons.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of the widespread use of cell phones (mobile phones)? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Now a day almost every people in the Word have a cell phone. Someone for personal reasons, and others for business. The reason is that the use has grown rapidly in the past few years changing the habits en society. I shall discuss few of them below.

This technology helps us in so many facts. Wherever we are, whenever we need, just touching a screen we are communicated instantly with every part of the word, to talk with family or to close a business. In addition to have the camera, music player and GPS in one hand instead of taking all things separately.

With upside of everything, there are downsides too. Cell phone generates dependence and we only need to see people having lunch, walking in the street o speaking with friend. In each case at lest one is with the cell phone at the hand. The problem in the families is that the technology put the communication away, everyone is connected to his own reality, feelings are not shared so nobody knows what is happening to the other. My little brother failed his exams as he neglected his studies due to excess use of cell phone.

If humanity can balance the use it would be the best tool created by the man in the last thousands of years. There are already cell phones that can predict heart attack, do an electrocardiogram or detect low insulin. People need to re-educated on how to use, take control on the time we spend using it and the occasion.