In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

The gap between highest and lowest paying jobs in one country can be mind-boggling.While some people believe that this is natural and healthy for a nation. I am inclined to believe that the government should put some limits on the extremely high wages.

Those who believe that the enormous gap in salaries is natural and shouldn't be mitigated by any governmental interference. believe that this is the law of the market and should not be hindered. A genius sales person for example who is able to generate millions of profit for his company, It is beneficial for his company to reward him to keep the good work. If he was not fairly compensated, he would not work that hard or he would go for another company.

On the other hand, the big gap in wages may result in a feeling of injustice in the which in turn may lead to an unstable society, and it is the role of the government to keep a balanced society where everybody feels that he gets what he deserves for his work. One of the leading causes of the revolution in Egypt was this big gap in wages. Looking at this example it is obvious that the uneven distribution of the country's wealth can be detrimental to the country as a whole.

As a conclusion, Although it may be beneficial to not interfere with the wages, I believe that it is the role of the government to guarantee an even distribution of the wealth.