In some countries, many people are choosing to live alone nowadays in the past. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

As a fact that single life is more prefer by many people. It is a global trend in the world and in my opinion, this development brings both positive and negatives effects.

To start with positive effects, this is a great chance for people to gain their achievements in career without family members who are not close to them. It is no wonder that teenagers nowadays can cover a pressure live with a high independence. They afford to deal with every aspects surrounding their life and take advantage of time to develop their jobs instead of spending time for other members. In addition, a crucial factor is that living alone is that people can maintain their private space which is not disturbed by anyone. It is a freedom for people to enjoy their life, people can do whatever they want without the influence on others. That helps people avoid conflicts among family members.

Beside beneficial effects as I talked above, living alone brings discouraging results to people which makes human beings to fall down into a lonely and isolated state. That reduces their communication in society, sometimes, they lose opportunities to promote. For instance, students who study aboard, if they have no a steel spirit, they easily lose their adaptability to the new environment. This leads them to psychological issues such as depression and fear of strangers. In these case, parents are last choice to share insurmountable difficulties.

In conclusion, I agree that a sing life is a perfect choice to improve themselves. However, people should consider carefully if they still feel afraid of a live without relatives.