Advertisements exaggerate the quality of product

I am assent to the fact that advertising is an advance in technology, however, superabundance of advertisements causes for the exaggeration of the quality of products. It is the second negative sector of advertising I want to discuss about.

I know companies just try to gain dreamy sales through marketing strategy via mass media and advertising is a common method. I will give a good example now. When we are under snow with work and we have no time to go out for shopping so making a purchase on the internet is an appreciated way to save time. For instance, clothes, I believe that all of you used to buy clothes online once. I was a victim, I can search any items without difficult with only my phone, I felt interested in a colorful dress and I pick it. After few days, this dress was delivered to me, I got disappointed, it was not like advertising when I saw some pictures. I wasted to buy a void thing, it did not meet my expectation. The disadvantage of exaggeration is that breaking customers’ loyalty.