In some countries married couples plan to have a baby a later stage age due to the demands of their professional career.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of it and give your opinion.

There is a growing trend for married couples to have a baby late in their professional life. The main cause of this phenomenon can be directly attributed to the rising cost of living. Therefore, to ensure the best life for their kids they prefer to have them when they feel that they have achieved stability in their personal and professional life. In this essay, I am going list a few advantages and disadvantages for this approach and will also give my opinion.

Babies require special care and attention since they are extremely vulnerable to diseases due to their bodies weak defence mechanism. Apart from this, a newborn has to be breastfed on a regular basis. This is very crucial because any carelessness in this could result in a fatal outcome. Furthermore, the cost of education has increased exponentially. Therefore, it has become all the more important for parents to save enough money before bringing the child to this work. These things can only be accomplished when the job is secure and stable therefore it makes sense to have a baby a later stage in life.

However, it is scientifically proven that the fertility rate decreases in both men and women in their middle ages. So, conceiving a child becomes very difficult and also results in a depression in some cases. Furthermore, there is evidence that women body becomes weak to handle the demands of a normal delivery and this puts her life at grave risk while giving birth. Considering these things, delayed pregnancy is not a good option.

All in all, we can see that there are both advantages and disadvantages in having a child after securing the career. But in my opinion, the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages in planning for a child at a later stage in life.