Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and restaurants Other countries have no intention of doing this Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate and reach your own conclusion on

In a free world, individuals choose their favourite lifestyle freely as much as they do not restrict others’ rights. In the last decade, smoking in public places has been one of the hot topics of controversy. Many believe smoking in public is against non-smokers’ rights and must be banned by governments. In this short essay, I will elaborate on why I strongly agree with this idea.

Today, smoking is accused of causing a variety of health problems such as cancer, heart issues, etc. which are not limited to smokers only. In other words, studies have revealed that it could be even more harmful to not consumers who are exposed to such an environment. Thus, in my opinion, this is the most minor action that countries can do in support of non-smoker people. Besides, being in a place with the smell of smoke is highly annoying for people who do not smoke. For example, once, I got a suit in a hotel in a nearby city to escape from the hustle and bustle of the city for the weekend. However, it was one of the most unpleasant stays I have experienced in a hotel due to the unbelievable smell of smoke everywhere in that hotel.

On the other hand, this decision may cause less smoking which can enhance the health of tobacco users. Nowadays, people spend considerable time in public places like workplaces, malls, restaurants, gyms, etc., and they must leave and go to a smoke-allowed area to smoke a cigarette. As a result, I believe many people, at least for some time, give up on smoking. For instance, I have a colleague who used to smoke a lot during the day, and since he started working in our office, he may smoke just one cigarette during his break time.

In conclusion, in my opinion, forbidding smoking in public places is an admirable decision to support non-smokers' rights. While it can improve public health by decreasing the exposure of people who are not smoking to such an atmosphere and reducing the number of cigarettes that smokers use during the day.