In some countries today, there is an attitude that ‘anyone can do it’ in the arts – music, literature, acting, art, etc. As a result, people with no talent become rich and famous and genuine talent is not valued or appreciated.

In current years, the world of entertainment has become a highly fashionable trend. The belief that everyone is capable of doing any kind of thing in arts -music, literature, acting, art, and so on- has become a mainstream attitude. Undoubtedly, pure talent is no longer valued or appreciated as many untalented people become wealthy and popular. As regards this case, I personally disagree with this phenomena which I will further scrutinise the reasons along with related examples.

The first reason which I want to propose is the fact that people without any talent on arts will likely degrade the value of arts. As we acknowledge that arts are abstract concepts which require the sense of aesthetic from the inside and outer sides. I strongly believe that even they take certain education degree in arts, yet the nature of talent speaks louder than the nurtured ones. As the result, less talented artists most likely produce a burst of plain performances. A good example of this is the increasing number of instant artists entering the entertainment industry which basically solely requires their beautiful face and body as the prerequisites. Another reason is that this issue will deplete creativity which tends to create a soap opera instead of a masterpiece. We can see this in the recent phenomena when people just easily upload their wacky sensational video on YouTube to elevate their popularity. Indeed, there are no remarkable arts in it.

It is true that some scholars state that people without any initial talent can gain it through education both formal and informal courses. However, some other experts prove that no talent unlikely can compete with the genuine ones. For instance, Beyonce who is widely known as one of the most talented singers stays everlasting in her career rather than the YouTube’s instant artist who mostly fade away in a short time.

To sum up, I disagree that untalented people enter the entertainment industry as nature and nurture are mutually exclusive in many ways. I believe that pure talent must be more appreciated in a wider proportion.