Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We live in an age where number of male and female students are not equal in every subject in the university. People are divided in their opinion regarding equality of male and female students in each subject. Actually it’s a controversy issue. My opinion is that it is not necessary to accept same amount of male and female students in every subject. As I oppose the view and my reason will be explained in the following paragraphs.

Let us take a look at recent statistics that shows that day to day females are become more educated compare to man. They take their desire place on their own capabilities despite of several obstacles. If there is make any criteria about equality it maybe happen that women are more deserving candidate then man and as because there will be equality issue only 50% seats remain for them. Thus despite of having capabilities few will be cannot take seat as they are above then 50%.

Furthermore we also have to consider that it also can be happen that because of equality policy, few talented male students cannot get chance at university for good subject. It can be happen that that in particular subject there are not that much desirable female candidates compare to male students. Thus this system may not be workout properly. Apart from that in our country, we know that as a female student it is quite tough to get outside for education purpose. Thus they need equality in some extent but in education system or at particular subject it does not necessary. Besides that, if we want to make equality in subject choice in university we need to make equality in every working sector otherwise result will be not be fruitful.

Another point worth noting is we need to implement equality in merit rather than gender. Needless to say that in education merit students should get chance first rather equality policy. In that maybe female get more chance because of their merit than male students automatically. To draw the conclusion I will strongly disagree of the equality system.