In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decided to do this.

Nowadays people are more aware of getting a real life experience. In some countries, young people prefers to gain a real world experience for a year between their courses either by working or by exploring new places. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages for those people who are decided to do so.

Most young people are now going for a work or a trip between their finishing high school and starting university studies. They would like to spend a year like this. Students or young people can gain a lot of experience from the real world which is worth. Because, when studying, one can only gain knowledge from books or tutors and they will not get much exposure to what is in the real world. They might be unaware. This will certainly boost their career. From doing like this, one can improve their self confidence and also can learn to stay independent. If people are willing to work for a year, , then they can get an experience from the choosen industry and also will be able to earn. Even some people would earn money for their university studies that they are going to do. Therefore, a year left for work or travel will not be a waste.

On the other hand, when students or young people spend a year for travel or work between their studies, they might be a year back when compared to other people who are resuming their studies. Even though, people get experiences from work or travel, there is a chance of getting less interested in their higher studies. Sometimes they might get defocused when they start to earn money or explore different cultures. Hence, some students or young people would not prefer this.

This essay discussed both advantages and disadvantages for young people or students who would prefer to go to work or travel in between their courses for a year. In short, there are a lot of advantages, but we must be aware of not getting defocused from higher studies.