In some cultures people give more value to old people while in other cultures people give more value to young people. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The importance given to youth or old people differs in each society. Some cultures gives more value to younger people because of their enthusiasm while others tends to experienced people. However, I believe that old people should be given more importance.

On one hand, firstly, the youth has can do attitude and they are full of energy. Once they start solving any issue, they’ll spend most of the time on it without even caring for meal or break. For instance, when I was working on a final year project during bachelor’s degree program, a hardware failure occur. I had successfully troubleshoot the problem by three o’clock in the morning. Additionally, the young generation is full of ideas and up to date with the latest technology trends. So, while working for any organization, they can use that and make it successful. Therefore, young people are prefer in every walk of life in various countries.

On the other hand, although, because of aforementioned reasons, the older generation is wiser, skilled, experienced and have more knowledge as compared to youth. These are the attributes that are explored by societies and become a successful nation. Also, in many organizations, the management is using these traits of old people and are very successful. For example, while working for a university, the management had decided to hire an experienced head of department. On the very first day, he had arranged a faculty meeting and very cleverly understand the traits of people and used them accordingly during the engineering council visits. As a result, the companies can easily flourish by using old people traits ultimately helping the country growth.

In conclusion, the young people can bring energy and can do attitude to the culture, however, the old people are more experienced and skilled that can be used to flourish the nation. Therefore, I believe that old people should have more importance in a culture than young ones.