In some developing countries, it is difficult to get good teachers to work in rural areas which can have a negative impact on the education of children in those rural communities.

Why do you think good teachers do not want to work in rural areas in developing countries?

What could be done to solve this problem?

Education plays a significant role in everyone's life. Detrimental implications can be seen on pupil who are studying in remote areas because of scarcity of skilled tutors in few progressive nations. The plausible reasons that hamper teachers to relocate are lack of opportunities and living standards offered by villages, whereas to halt this situations several measures should be implemented which I will elucidate in following paragraphs.

The primary reason for the dearth of tutors in countryside is that less scopes are provided there in terms of having limited resources as compared to city. That is to say that, rural areas are underdeveloped in the field of healthcare, education and few employment opportunities while urban areas are full of facilities with latest hospitals and abound job offers. In addition to that, it is arduous to reach in remote areas because of poor transportation system in developing countries. For example, a survey in Times of India showed that more than 60% teachers avoid doing job in villages due to lack of jobs and awkward location. Therefore, these could be the reasons why tutors have more inclination to serve in city.

To tackle this situation, government should patronise teachers to go in villages by offering them higher amount of wages and other facilities. When rudimentary necessities will be accomplished, more tutors will migrate in country side willingly. Moreover, infrastructure of transportation should be improved, so that, people can reach in inferior areas without any trouble. To exemplify, a same initiative was taken by Indian authority and as a result, more teachers are accepting jobs in villages. Hence, by executing above mentioned factors, this problem can be solved.

To recapitulate, though minimum job openings and remote geological location could be the reason for the scarcity of teachers in rural areas, it can be untangled by rendering more job offers and by establishing strong transportation. Furthermore, it is recommended that there should be an equilibrium between education system of urban and rural areas in terms of quality and methodology.