Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays.

Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages? (Reported 2017, GT Test)

There are a few leads who wish to be in touch with their employees directly all the time without caring if they are present at work or at home or on leave. Such working methodology might offer certain benefits but at the same time there are some flaws associated to it. To come to any conclusion in regard to the above stated working style pros and cons of it are needed to be looked upon and are further discussed.

To be in direct contact with the employee all the time is indeed helpful to work since it reduces the possibility of error in the task and the employer gets to directly know the situation that exist, not only this the chances of miscommunication gets markedly reduced and hence leading to an enhanced and efficient work.

Though after listening to the pros of the above mentioned trend it might seem appealing at first sight but there are great flaws associated to it the most prominent of it being the loss of the me time or the personal time of the worker, since he has to be cautious all the time that his boss might ring up anytime and a part of his mind would always remain preoccupied to work happenings all the time. The other negative impact of the above stated development is that it leads to the exploitation of the employee since he is usually not paid for listening to the phone-calls while away from work.

Thus, we can conclude that the above method does offer some advantages but the negatives outweigh the positives that it offers. So it's better that we respect the personal time of the employee and not interfere in it unless otherwise there is a lot of emergency and rather promote proper communication for the transfer of information among employees and overall promoting a strong working environment.