Some expert believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There are some specialists who say children should commence to learn foreign language at primary school, while others think this training shall be started at secondary school. I mostly agree with the first idea and I am going to support my thought in the following statements.

Some experts advise to the education system to put a foreign language in the primary school curriculum. They may reasoning that students at primary school would learn better than secondary school pupils, since they are younger and their minds attract new subjects faster. In addition, in this way they have much more time to be dominance in one or even two languages, before entering to the college or university and hence, if they decide to go abroad for higher educations or for work purposes, they may face fewer troubles.

On the other hand, some educational scientists believe that learning another language for primary school students is not necessary. They might express that kids at those ages need more playing instead of studying a major part of their time, in other words, it is too soon for the primary schools’ children to be much busy by study. Furthermore, they may dislike the language that they are forced to practice and this may cause serious educational damages, which could not be compensated, and even in the future, they may not be interested in learning any languages.

In conclusion, I believe that the benefits of starting to learn a second language in primary school are more than its likely problems. As a suggestion, I think it is much better to consider the matter as an optional, so that only high talented and interested students take part in the foreign language learning program.