Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many parents believe that doing group activities by their children in their leisure is more useful than permitting them to decide, how to spend their time themselves. Personally, I stand in the middle of these views, and in the next few paragraphs I am going to describe my point.

Promoting juveniles to select activities which are done in the groups, can certainly include several benefits to them and their characters. Firstly, they will better discover themselves. For example, by having different roles in the groups, they would understand their strong points and also weaknesses of themselves. Secondly, they will learn to create connections with others, who have vast variety of tastes, which would prepare them for adulthood, either in future private or social life. Finally, some of new generation are shy by instinct. By putting them in these types of communities, they might gradually be able to tackle with this serious problem.

On the other hand, some parents believe that, children should themselves manage their spare time. They might say, in this way the children would be more self-confident and would learn how to stand on their own feet, therefore they could be capable to make future decisions independently. In addition, they might be better prepared for likely hard situations that they may encounter in the future. Furthermore, there are some activities that need high concentrations, and hence, these children may do them easier than others.

In my opinion, the best performance and result will be made by combining these two points of view, so that both benefits of group and individual affairs can be gained; Because, I think a successful person should have the advantages which are mentioned recently.

In conclusion, children should allocate a part of their time to participate in some group practices, which are chosen by their parents, to make a social character; and also they should be allowed to pick up some individual affairs in the remaining free time, in order to have a constructive future.