Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara desert or the Antarctic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays traveling to odd or bad condition targets is becoming more popular than ever before. However, there are several positives and negatives associated with this kind of special trip.

On the one hand, choosing this sort of journey may consist of some advantages. Firstly, it might help to discover new places and as a consequence some new natural resources. For example, new iron, copper, gold, precious stones or other kinds of mines may be discovered by tourists. Secondly, these trips would cause positive psychology effects on them. It certainly will be a long nice relaxation especially mental ones, because there is no congestion, pollution, traffic, or other annoying noise. It may satisfy another part of humankind’s instinct, adventuring and exploring new things and bushwalking as well. Finally, it would aid tourism industry and economic thrift of aborigines, if there are any people living there. In addition, an international friendship will be made among different nations especially if these trips occur in a cosmopolitan way.

On the other hand, there are some difficulties and problems included in these tours. The most important issue is various types of expected and unexpected dangers. For instance, broken bones because of likely accidents, different illness and diseases, wild animal attacks, reptiles’ bites may happen and there would not be ample drugs or treatments or other medical cares that may cause death, unfortunately. Another difficulty is climate, hot weather, storm, snow, thunders, etc., which will affect the tourists and the tour. Usually during these trips all connection devices are useless, and tourists will lose contact with their families. Even, they may lose the path and as a result may run out of food or deficit drinking water. On the other flip side, these sorts of tours are too expensive.

In conclusion, while experiencing unknown places has some good aspects like discovering new coordinates and resources, gaining spirit relaxation, helping local economy growth and making new friendships, there are some dangers and problems to be tackled, for instance body injuries, risk of getting lost, losing connection with family, etc.