Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, international language education seems to be a trend. More and more children start to learn foreign languages from childhood. Some scientists said that it’s better for students to learning a second language at primary school. From my point of view, I agree with this opinion very much.

Primarily, the latest data reveal that the language-learning of children is more efficient when students at the age of 5-10 years old. when they master the basic words, students can read more foreign books by themselves. Moreover, their horizon will be opened and their language ability will be improved. Personally speaking, students may have the opportunity to studying abroad when they get a good mark in the language text in primary school. Therefore, their life will be more interesting than others who begin studying foreign language form secondary school.

Secondly, the studying in secondary school will have more pressure than primary school. On account of other projects such as mathematics and physics. it will spend a large proportion of time of students. Unfortunately, if they haven’t learnt a foreign language before, it will be a hard task to them. On the other hand, their parents will cost more money to sending them to the cram school.

In conclusion, to master a second language is necessary to young people to developing their career in the future. Both the school and their parents should find a solution to led them, so that they can master the foreign language very well and make a great contribution in the future.