Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Few experts think that it is important for children to start learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. In my essay, I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of the learning of foreign language in primary school and try to provide an optimal solution.

Firstly, research suggests that children of age 2-10 years can learn a new language easy. This is the time children brain activity is more and they try to learn basic things like mother language, eating, relationships etc.. In many cases where the father and mother of the children are from different language background the children ends up learning both languages without any efforts. language learning comes naturally to kids.

primary school is the time where the number of subjects children learn is at minimal and also most of the subjects are at entry level. during secondary school the number of subjects and the difficulty level increases and the burden of the subjects might decrease the interest in the foreign language. also a new language might be interesting during the early days of school than secondary school. secondary school is very competitive and children might be pressured to work towards achieving their future. learning a foreign language might not look as good during secondary school

The one disadvantage of making children learn a foreign language in primary school is learning a language is a continuous process and if children stop learning or using it in daily children might lose the language altogether. so it is suggestable to keep the learning a continuous process from primary school to secondary school so that the efforts put during primary school are not lost.