Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Every child loves to play with toys and generally, parents are eager to gift toys to their little kid. Having lots of toy are a blessing, as a child gets the chance to play with various items and additionally, they get to know about various colors of different objects. However, giving many options can be harmful for a kid as they cannot concentrate on one particular games for long time. I believe that limited toy options are beneficial for little kid.

Having the opportunity to play with multiple games is always a fun for a young boys or girls. For example, playing with a car for long time may be boring but if there is options to play with dolls then it may be funny. Therefore, it is important to have varieties of toys to make the moment enjoyable for little players.

In addition, by playing different types of games, a child can learn about different colors. For instance, a toy car’s color may be red whereas a doll’s color may be green, blue etc. All these colors can create different impact on young mind which important for proper mental development.

On the flip side, many toys can make a negative impact on young mind, such as, for having alternatives, a child unlikely to play with single toys. This psychological change is not good for mental development because in the long run, they may become too unstable to complete a single task.

In conclusion, it seems that, occasion to play with many toys may create some haphazard on young mind. But, a child should pass their time playing with colorful toys which is expected by every parents. In my opinion, there should be a balance about the amount of toys which a father and a mother can maintain for the better mental growth of their little angel.