Some people are of the opinion that being highly qualified is the only way to ensure a well-paying job. While others believe that having work experience is the best way to get a well-paying job.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about how to acquire a job that are well paid. While having work experiences are of course essential, I agree with those who believe that getting high qualifications are just as important.

There are two main reasons why work experience is considered by some as the only way to obtain a high-salary job. Firstly, companies usually prefer to hire someone who was previously in the same type of job, because these people can start to work immediately without going through any training class. As result, companies can save a lot of money and hence, they can be willing to offer such employees high salaries. Secondly, experienced staffs are often more economic beneficial. For examples, they can bring in their existing customer or utilize their accumulated information in the past to help company overcome similar obstacles. This means that they are deserved to be paid high enough compared to a fresh candidate with regard to foreseen economic gains they can provide.

However, I would argue that high qualifications are just as significant as work experience mentioned above. Nowadays, most economies are changing so fast that it is likely difficult for a person to keep pace with the latest knowledge that are required by companies. For example, people who have long worked in a car-assembled factory may find their experiences worthless since the car industry has now geared toward using robots instead of manual labors. To avoid this situation, people often rely on subjects taught in universities or colleges to get up-to-date knowledge or latest practical information that are in line with current labor market’s requirements. These high qualifications obtained from such classes can play a vital role to achieving job opportunities with high wages.

In conclusion, work experience is obviously a key factor in having a well-paying job, but I believe that having high qualifications is equally significant.