Some people argue that charity organisations should help people wherever they live,others think they should help people in their own country. Discuss both views

Charity organisations are ubiquitous around the world. It is often argued whether such organisations serve people where ever they live or peoples in a home country only. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain why I think charity organisations should help people in other countries.

On the one hand, some argue that the helping hand of charity organisations should be limited to their own country. They claim that the needs of people should be addressed properly rather than focusing on global charity services. Humanity organisations in underdeveloped countries with a limited amount of financial resources have to aim the improvement of the people in their own countries. While

Despite this, others, myself included, believe that humanitarian services should be carried out based on the needs of people rather than the country which they belong to. In my view, such organisations have to extend their arms of services to people anywhere in the world to full fill human needs and values. The red cross society serves people across the world in desperate cases at the time of wars, catastrophic earthquakes, poverty, famine and floods is a perfect example of a charity organisation. Even though some organisations have financial limitations, they can be of help through manpower.