Some people believe that women should be treated as equal to men when applying for a job with police or the military. Others think women are less suitable for this kind of job. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Employment-related debates are ubiquitous around the world. Although some argue that men must be preferred for occupations like defence and police force, others believe that both genders are equivalent. In this essay, I will discuss both views and also explain why I think both sexes must be given equal importance.

On the one hand, some argue that females are not adaptable for jobs in law enforcement agencies and military services because it requires more physical efforts. They claim that only men can cope up with the physical challenges during the tough period of training and working conditions. Although it may seem counterintuitive, it is evident in some countries like Pakistan where women are refrained from joining army and police services. Physical incompetency with men often hinders women from joining such forces.

Despite this, others, myself included, argue that both genders are eligible for working in any services. In my view, females have the potential to confront and tackle difficult situations more efficiently. Furthermore, the females will feel more secure to approach such agencies in case of any emergencies, if they have their same gender. The upsurge in the number of female police officers appointed in India has significantly lowered the women abuse cases, which was considered an unachievable task in the past. In other words, gender equality is beneficial for both women and society.

Even though women have certain drawbacks according to their physical abilities as compared to males, nowadays females have already proven their ability to cope up with repercussions. However, In my view, equal importance must be given for both genders