some people argue that a growing number of young people spend too much time in watching T.V. Why does this phenomenon happen? And what kinds of activities should they be encouraged to do?

Spending massive time in watching television is increasing among the youth. Quite a few people have argument in this issue. There are numerous reasons for this occurrence. In this essay i shall discuss causes and types of activities can be motivated them to drift away from the screen.

To being with, there are several reasons behind addiction of television among the youngsters. Firstly, in this contemporary era, mostly both parents are working and they do not have enough time to spend with children due to this, habit of isolation evolve from childhood and they get addicted to the television. To illustrate, time news reported that 80% of juveniles get addicted to the screen at the age of 5 onward.

Secondly, enormous channel has been telecasted across the world. Young people enjoy varieties of channels. Because of the globalisation it is possible to watch programs which are telecasted in another countries. Some T.V. channels render 24/7 hours service. So it became very difficult to deter youngsters form screen. To elaborate, there are number of international sports activities available at day and night.Youth are fond of sports so they get engaged with that.

However,they can be stimulated in many activities which can stay away them from television. In this case parents should take initiative to motivate them to play outdoor games which can help them to build confidence and make them active.For example, sport club involved different outdoor and indoor activities or gym can be joined to maintain fitness and drift way from television. In addition,they can enrol in the library so assists in developing their reading habit and enhance knowledge. Furthermore, parents should have more discussion with them which can develop better bonding between them.

To conclude, it is true that television is attracting plethora of youngsters and wasting their valuable time. Numerous reasons supporting this phenomenon but some activities can be helped to avoid consequences of television on young generation.