Some people argue that immigrants should adopt the local culture when immigrating to a new country. An alternative view is that they can adapt to a new environment by establishing a minor community. Discuss these two views and give your opinion.

Currently, we can see a lot of people are migrating to other countries for better employment and living conditions, especially to english speaking countries. Once the migration process is completed, many of the immigrants finding it difficult to adjust to host country's culture. Some people say that migrants should adopt the local culture while others say that they can adapt an environment by creating minor community.

First of all, when we shift to another country, we should respect their culture. No matter what, we are always outsiders, so in-order to blend in we should go with the flow. Secondly, every country has their own culture and ethnicity that the natives are proud of, hence the immigrants should show the same compassion towards the same. Lastly, people are moving to other developed countries realising fact that they offer good standard of living and other benefits, therefor to avail all this, new comers should transform their life according to host conditions.

On the contrary, some migrants are interested in creating their own community within the host country. Some countries have liberal laws that allows other people to follow their own culture and traditions. Moreover, moving to another country does not mean that we are completely forgetting our roots and starting a new one from ground zero, no one can do that. Their is no point in showing respect to other cultures if we are not respecting our past. Furthermore, every cultures teach us good things, so their is no need to completely abandon our roots. We can follow host country's culture by giving equal importance to our past, there is nothing wrong with that.

To conclude, migration is a global phenomenon and it will continue in the future also. There will be some problems when people move to a completely different environment that they are totally unaware of, but the success of solving these problems relies on how they deal with this issues sensibly.