Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, and a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some that job security is not as important as how satisfied we feel with what we do, whereas others believe that we should do a job that frees us from unemployment stress and ensures we have a stable income. I am personally in favour of the viewpoint of the first group.

People who choose permanent employment argue that, in today's competitive labor market, when thousands of fresh graduates suffer unemployment each year, remaining in the same work is a far safer option than moving occupations to achieve job satisfaction. Because of the increasingly competitive job market and growing living costs, job security has become the most crucial factor for job searchers. Many people are temporarily unemployed after leaving their old jobs in search of new ones that provide a greater degree of work satisfaction. This is a dangerous move for people who are the major breadwinners.

Regardless of the preceding justifications, I believe we should never stop seeking for employment that make us happy and fulfilled. I think that no matter how competitive the labor market is, there will always be enough employment for everyone. Spending several months or even a year looking for a satisfying work is far preferable to spending a lifetime locked in a job we are hesitant to do simply because it is secure and steady. My grandpa, for example, has always regretted not pursuing the photographic job he desired; instead, he opted to be a teacher since it provided a steady monthly salary.

In conclusion, while some claim that a stable work is more essential than a fulfilling career, I believe that we should always seek a job that provides us pleasure and fulfillment rather than stability.