Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, and a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people are willing to leave their jobs because they find job satisfaction is more crucial than any factors. I understand the reason behind that, but will argue that job permanent is the only factor to be considered.

On the one hand, it is understandable why many people look for job satisfaction only when seeking a job. When people are satisfied with their jobs, they feel more energetic and creative in the workplace. Working time will not a series of tedious and stressful days, lasting from 9 to 5, but a period filled with enthusiasm and passion. Even if people have to work extra hours, they still feel worthy because their devotion for work is volunteer. For example, although working hard 14 hours every day, Elon Musk, a reputable CEO, never gets bored with his job. He always has a sense of fulfillment because he can spend his time doing his favorite job.

On the other, I agree that job security is too crucial for workers to be underrated. The market labour nowadays is dramatically competitive since available job positions do not cover the number of annual college graduates. As a result, people have to study harder to be more qualified if they want to get a job offer. Moreover, even when people have jobs, no certainty for their long-lasting positions. The popularity of automatic machines put millions of people in unemployment since many employers decide to use robots to replace a large number of staff. These facts show that if people are too picky for jobs, they easily get unemployed and have difficulties in finance.

In conclusion, job satisfaction is important because it encourages people to be productive; however, sometimes, it is overrated. In my opinion, a permanent job is more crucial because the labor market now is unstable and it is hard for people to keep a job long-lasting.