Some people believe that advertisement have a useful function for TV viewers while others disagree. What is your opinion.

Many believe that Television commercials have no advantage for consumers. Others are of the opinion that adverts play an important role in the TV watchers experience. In my opinion, TV ads play a crucial role.

Firstly, adverts educate the customer about new products in the market and briefly explains the advantages of the same. Furthermore, commercials also boost creativity as it exposes the public to interesting and entertaining ways to sell and promote products. Advertisements are meant to convince consumers to buy a product they might need and educate them about the other commodities that exist in the market. For instance, the 'Uber' ad on TV explains its new features to existing users and enlightens other about the possibility of an easier daily commute.

Secondly, research suggests that television shows have an extremely high level of entertainment and binge-watching TV shows without breaks could have detrimental effects on the human psyche. Commercials are spaced out equally along the course of a show which gives the viewer a few minutes of necessary distraction. Furthermore, television without commercials would result in an increasing number of people sitting in front of the idiot box being unproductive for hours at a stretch. For example, streaming websites such as Netflix is infamous for releasing multiple episodes of a show all at once. This encourages young millennials to waste days to weeks watching tv online.

In conclusion, Advertising and its need in daily TV programming is arguable. However, I believe television ads provide knowledge, boost creativity, grants much-needed breaks and allows you to enjoy tv programs in a healthy manner.