In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some nations have a miniscule uber-rich class with huge income. Part of society is of the opinion that this is necessary and advantageous to the region's growth and prosperity. However, others think that there should be a higher limit to the income earned by an individual.

On one hand, a higher salary to a certain amount of people in a country boosts economic growth. Increased income means more spending which in turn results in higher taxes to the government. For example, the high net-worth individuals spend lavishly on luxury items and services and thus end up paying heavy taxes. Additionally, they invest in new upcoming businesses creating new jobs and therefore contributing to the economic growth of the region.

On the other hand, higher income to a few increases the gap between the rich and poor resulting in detrimental factors to rise in society. For instance, most developing counties are plagued with issues such as poverty, crime, corruption due to the elite rich and the depraved poor classes.

In my opinion, the government should increase the poverty line if it notices that there is a huge divide between the rich and the poor and tax the high-income individuals heavily. Moreover, governments should also subsidize items for the poor and generously grant welfare to the poor as an attempt to reduce the gap between the rich and the poor.

In conclusion, both sides have valid point in the argument. Nations should be constantly vigilant and should try to make sure her citizens do not feel neglected. However, each nation should look at this problem individually and should pass laws and place safeguard to avoid the repair the divide between the rich and the poor.