Some people believe that advertisements are useful for viewers, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, companies are considering advertisements as an important tactic for the successful product. However, this seems to be a controversial tactic, where arguments exist on both sides. This essay will discuss these arguments and provide a concluding review at the end.

On the one hand, those who support the advertisements suggest that these help consumers to make an informed decision while buying a product. In particular, customers can get information regarding new products and its feature. This enables them to compare the advertised product with other similar products to choose the best option for them. In addition, proponents also argue that companies use this tactic to communicate upcoming sale or discount regime in advance, resulting in savings on the consumer side.

On the another hand, the critics of advertisements point out that advertisers also abuse this tool to make false and unrealistic promises, making consumers to buy their products who later feel that they are cheated.

For example, in India, many cosmetics companies sell fairness skins promoting it to enhance skin tone. The opponents of advertisements also argue that advertisement costs are high, and these costs are ultimately being passed on to the customers. Companies that hire famous personalities to endorse products, end up paying them a hefty fee, which can only be compensated by charging the same to customers or taking other cost-saving measures, like compromising the quality of products. By this, we mean that companies tend to focus on marketing rather than the quality of the product, which is deterrent for companies as well as consumers.

In summary, although there are several disadvantages of advertisements, the advantages outweigh it. I opine that consumers need to be considerate and prudent while dealing with the advertisements to choose the best product for them.